Kentucky House Republican Caucus
Read a letter from Floor Leader

2010 Candidates

Sign-up for e-mail list
Representative Hoover's Podcast
Streaming Video

Find Us On Facebook
Twitter RSS Feed
Register to Vote

Welcome to the Kentucky House Republican Caucus

Rep. Bob DeWeese Announces He Will Not Seek Re-election as House Republican Caucus Chair

DeWeese has held position in House Republican leadership since 2001

Representative Bob DeWeese, R-Louisville, announced today he will not seek re-election as House Republican Caucus Chair. Rep. DeWeese, who has held the position since 2001, informed House Republican Floor Leader Jeff Hoover of his decision in a written letter.

» Read More   » View All Articles

Other Headlines:

04/13/14    House Republican Floor Leader To Discuss Recent Actions by Legislative Ethics Commission
03/18/14    Democrats Ignore Transparency, Vote on Road Budget and Road Plan
03/11/14    Statement from House Republican Floor Leader Jeff Hoover Regarding Budget Bill
02/11/14    Representative David Floyd Files Bill Named in Honor of Bardstown Police Officer Jason Ellis
01/29/14    Representative Ken Upchurch Proposes Legislation Dealing With Elected Officials Serving on Taxing Boards
01/03/14    Statement from House Republican Floor Leader Jeff Hoover On House Democrats Legislative Agenda

Upcoming Events:
Member News:

There are currently no events scheduled.

Representative Tim Moore Files Bill Urging Governor and Attorney General to Appeal Ruling Regarding Same Sex Marriage

Representative Tim Moore, R-Elizabethtown has filed a bill urging Kentucky's Governor and Attorney General to appeal a recent ruling in federal court regarding recognition of same sex marriages from other states by the Commonwealth. House Joint Resolution 129 was filed on Friday, and assigned to the House Committee on Judiciary today.

» Read More

Kentucky House Republican Caucus

Home   |   About Us   |   Legislation   |   Stay Informed   |   Constituent Services   |   Students

Paid for by the House Republican Caucus Campaign Committee.